Scroll to content
Hemyock Primary School

Welcome to

Hemyock Primary School


Embrace Community   Be Curious     Show Respect    Believe in yourself


We want our pupils to be computer literate, understand the safest way to use different types of technology and to become confident and responsible digital citizens. We want the use of technology to support learning across the entire curriculum and to ensure that our curriculum is accessible to every child. 


Pupils have access to a variety of different technology such as Surface Go's, Chromebooks, iPads and computers, and are able to develop their skills using the scheme provided and other online platforms such as Google Classrooms, Scratch and Microsoft Teams. 


To ensure pupils have the knowledge and skills to be successful in the modern world, we use the programme Teach Computing produced by the National Centre for Computing Education. The Teach Computing Curriculum consists of 6 units per year, which fall into the following four categories:


  • Computing Systems and Networks
  • Data and Information
  • Programming
  • Creating Media


Online safety is weaved into all of the categories so that it forms a key part of our curriculum.


The units for each year group are shown in the document below.